Home > About the Tiwi Islands > Local Members

Local Members

Northern Territory

The Tiwi Islands are within the Northern Territory electorate of Arafura. The current member for Arafura is Lawrence Costa from the Labor Party. Lawrence was elected into the Northern Territory Legislative Assembly in 2016. He is a Tiwi man and lives at Pitjarmirra Outstation on the north coast of Melville Island.


Phone:  08 8999 6950  or  08 8946 1438

Email:   lawrence.costa@nt.gov.au



The Tiwi Islands are within the federal electorate of Lingiari, the second largest electorate in Australia covering more than 1.3 million square kilometres. The current member is Warren Snowdon of the Australia Labor Party. Contact Warren by visiting here.